Welcome to my new blog for the joys of grandparenting…

NEVER in my wildest dreams did I ever even imagine being a grandma.

Seven years ago, on February 24th, 2006,  I was blessed with a life changing experience.

A baby girl came into our family and life has never been the same. She was followed by our first grandson in July of that same year. Then a another grandson in January 2009 and our last, thus far in May, 2011.

These angels are blessings far exceeding anything I have ever experienced.

My blog is a forum for other grands to post the delightful moments you have in this most amazing phase in our lives.

I invite all of you to post your joyous moments of grandparenting – your not so joyous moments, your funniest, your finest, your memorable moments, your trials and tribulations. We grandparents are a vital part of this youngest generation – we have a part, we have a voice and we have unconditional love from these beautiful babies that we have the blessings of being a huge part of our golden years.

God bless us Grandparents – God bless our Grandbabies

7 thoughts on “Welcome to my new blog for the joys of grandparenting…

  1. I am enjoying your posts. I am friends with Nancy Endres. I have two grandsons, ages 1 1/2 and almost 3. They do keep you young!

  2. I simply want to mention I’m new to blogs and absolutely loved your blog site. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You really have superb posts. Thanks a bunch for sharing with us your web page.

Leave a Reply

