Gifts From the Heart…

Gifts From the Heart...

With my birthday fast approaching this month, my granddaughter and I had a discussion about gifts on the ride to gymnastics today. I told her that my favorite gifts have always been things that people make. They are special because a person takes their time to make them and they are just for me. She also just had her 7th birthday and was telling me about some of the things she got. I noticed she was wearing one of her gifts that a close friend had just given her the day before. I was there when she received it and got to see her excitement. I knew it was pretty special because she wore it to school today. Her friend made this necklace – taking her time to string the beads and spell her name. I asked her why she thought it was special. She said, “Because it came from Gracie’s heart.”

2 thoughts on “Gifts From the Heart…

Leave a Reply

