You Just Might Be a Grandma if…

You Just Might Be a Grandma if...

When I was a kid, band aids came in one color – flesh. If we broke our bones, casts came in one color – white. If we had crooked teeth – braces came in one color – silver. Today kids have choices. Band aids come in themes – there’s Spongebob, Hello Kitty, Cars, Disney Princesses, the Muppets and Mickey Mouse. Casts come in neon pink, green, orange and blue. Braces come in pastel colors or can be clear.
When I take my granddaughter to the store and we need band aids, she will have to pick them out. She will stand in the aisle for 5 minutes deciding on which theme she wants this time.
Last night I cut my finger and needed a band aid. I went to the medicine chest and did not find anything in flesh. I went with Donald Duck. You just might be a grandma if…  you wear band aids like these.

4 thoughts on “You Just Might Be a Grandma if…

Leave a Reply

