And when we are ready to say goodbye… it always ends with kisses for the heart and this…

And when we are ready to say goodbye... it always ends with kisses for the heart and this...

My grandsons, ages 5 and 2 1/2 gave me one of the most precious gifts for Christmas. I absolutely LOVE this with all my heart! We often FaceTime – (they live 500+ miles away.) When we do, we act silly, we laugh and just talk about what it is that’s going on that particular day. “Look at this, look at that GramGram… look what I can do!” I don’t care what it is… it’s just time spent with my sweet boys. Most of the time it amounts to just being together – for the moment. Nothing expected – just GramGram time with my little rascals.
They jump around, they act silly, they run in and out of the room, they are rambunctious little bundles of energy. They laugh with those “children laughs” that can absolutely turn a not so great day into the most beautiful day ever. I can’t get enough of them. They make me smile and warm my heart.
And when we are ready to say goodbye… it always ends with “I Love You to the Moon and Back…”  We throw kisses to each other, catch them, and rub them into our hearts, where those kisses will stay… FOREVER! And how did they know I needed pot holders and an oven mitt with their handprints?  Maybe because they know I love them to the moon… and back.

Leave a Reply

